Poesy no. 32

I was listening to this while making this poem. Hope you like it. Anyway, I do not own the image. Credits to you!

Image

The thoughts I think

Ask me not to where I rest my thoughts in hand
When I think quietly while sitting on a branch
I’d think of anything, everything under the sun
I think of you, I think of me, I think of running in the sand

I think of wind, I think of care, I think of everything unseen
I think of skin, I think of light, I think of all that can be seen

I think of glee, I think of tears, I think of how they ache our hearts
I think of sex, i think of war, I think of how they make an art

I think of fame, I think of shame, I think of how they share a seat
I think of wealth, I think of land, I think of how much does a man need

I think of love, I think of lust, I think of how we mixed the two
I think of sleep, I think of dream, I think of nothing else to do

I think of stroll, I think of cars, I think of everywhere to roam
I think of words, I think of rhymes, I think of how to end this poem

I think of you, I think of you, and I’m lost in wondering
I think this music that I am hearing is pulling all the strings

– music off –

One comment

  1. Mai · June 19, 2014

    I know this is for me.. thank you sanz. hehehe🙂

Leave a Reply

